Annual Meeting New Date and Time

We look forward to your presence at the rescheduled 2010 Brookline PAX Annual Meeting & Awards.
Sunday, April 25, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Martin Luther King Room, Brookline High  School, 115 Greenough Street
Refreshments will be served.

Keynote Speaker:
NPR political analyst and long-time Atlantic senior editor Jack  Beatty will speak on Leading from Behind: Obama's First Year and Beyond.

Brookline PAX Annual Awards Presentation:
Jack Backman Social Justice  Award:  Don Weitzman
Ethel & Ben Alper Progressive Activism  Award:  Julie Johnson & Frank  Smizik
Brookline Lifetime Achievement  Award:  Ellie and Hon. Sumner Kaplan  (ret.)

Keynote speaker Jack Beatty became a senior editor  of the Atlantic after serving as the literary editor  of The New Republic. He is in charge of the book review section  and has authored  many articles himself on a broad range of  political subjects. His  several books include, most  recently, Age  of Betrayal: The Triumph of Money in America, 1865-1900.


Patrons: Chobee Hoy; Sustaining Sponsors: Cathleen & Stanley Cavell, Marth & Frank Farlow, Rachel Goodman; Sponsors: Suzette Abbott & David Klafter
, Harriet Goldberg & Don Weitzman, Linda Jason & Andy Fischer, Jody  Newman & Marty Rosenthal, Harriet Goldberg & Don Weitzman


Election of officers and board members
Recommendations of Nominating Committee*
[to be announced]


Co-chairs:  Frank Farlow and Martin Rosenthal
Treasurer:  Gary Jones


Mariela Ames Susan Chipman Ruth Golden Virginia LaPlante Susan Senator
Catherine Anderson Susan Cohen Rachel Goodman Mark Levy Will Slotnick
John Bassett Joyce DesRoches Amy Hendrickson Rita McNally Frank Smizik
Craig Bolon Golden Chobee Hoy Burton Nadler Diana Spiegel
Edith Brickman Shira Diner Gilbert Hoy John Reinstein Stanley Spiegel
Nelson Brill Marvin Feinman Julia Johnson Evelyn Roll Donald Weitzman
Margaret Burnham  Andrew Fischer Estelle Katz Richard Rosen Karen Wenc
John Businger Phyllis Giller David Klafter Harriet Rosenstein  Sarah Wunsch
Cathleen Cavell Jack Golden Jody Lally Joshua Rubenstein Ellen Zucker
Abram Chipman

*Nominating Committee members: Frank Farlow, Rachel Goodman and Diana Spiegel